Congratulations EMT Graduates

Congratulations to all the graduates of the Spring 2019 EMT-Basic Class, coordinated by Cypress Creek EMS and sponsored by the User Advisory Board. The UAB is made up of emergency agencies for which the CCEMS Communications Center handles 9-1-1 and dispatch.

Over the last four months, the students attended classes two nights a week in addition to ride-alongs/clinicals on Cypress Creek EMS ambulances.

The graduation ceremony was held on Saturday, May 4th in the auditorium of the Charles R. Hooks Education Center at 7111 Five Forks.

Here’s a list of the graduates by department followed by a gallery of graduation pictures.Those not affiliated with a fire department are listed as civilians. Even though our sponsoring fire department candidates are accepted first, you can see that this time around there were quite a few civilian seats left.

Thanks to CCEMS Clinical Director Megan Ryan for the photos.

Emmy Alamilla, Civilian

Rodney Bernard, ESD 48 Fire Department

Samantha Blondin, Civilian

Bree Burger, Cypress Creek EMS

Brenna Franklin, Civilian

Courtney Free, Cypress Creek EMS

Devin Glass, Klein Volunteer Fire Department

James Harper, Civilian

Caitlin Harrington, Civilian

Aaron Henshall, Klein Volunteer Fire Department

Jesse Hodgins, Civilian

Christopher Johnson, Cypress Creek EMS

Daniel Kotran, Klein Volunteer Fire Department

Jeff McElroy, Cypress Creek EMS

Jacqueline Peralez, Civilian

Lisa Puffer, Civilian

Sylvia Rodriguez, Civilian

Aison Rose, Civilian

Teagan Tinnin, Civilian

Esteban Torrez, Civilian