Spring 2018 EMT Class Graduates

Cypress Creek EMS was the site of two graduations on Saturday, May 26. In the morning, the 2017-18 Paramedic Class Graduated. In the afternoon, what’s known as the UAB EMT Class graduated. UAB stands for User Advisory Board and that board is made up of emergency agencies for which CCEMS handles 9-1-1 and dispatch. Several UAB Fire Departments sponsor the class and CCEMS coordinates it.

Here’s a look at the graduation of the Spring UAB EMT Basic Class. Scroll down for the list of graduate names and department affiliations, if any. Although Fire Department candidates receive first consideration for enrollment, there has always been space left for those not affiliated with department. This class of 21 had seven civilian graduates. This is the third UAB EMT class to graduate. The fall class is expected to start in August and wrap up before Christmas. Stay tuned for registration information to come.

Cypress Creek EMS

Russell White

Amie Charron

Cypress Creek Fire Department

Wendy Gonzalez

Jamail Randle

Santos Martinez

Harris County ESD 48 Fire Department

Brent Strawn

Klein Fire Department

Sam Bosley

Sarah Wakefield

Ponderosa Fire Department

Jason Benavides

Alejandro Hernandez

Paul Torres

Spring Fire Department

Mark Millikin

Jacob Lawall


Christopher Boyer

Philip Campbell

Joshua Chapa

Matthew Haskins

Fabian Lara Jr.

Don Lederer

Hillary Williams

Anthony Rose