Annual CCEMS Awards

During the quarterly staff meeting, the Annual CCEMS Awards were presented. The process began with nominations from the employees. Then, performance data was factored in to determine the following winners for 2016.

Volunteer of the Year – Chris Wehe

Servant Leader of the Year – Falishia White

Dispatcher of the Year – Christine Mangum

Attendant of the Year – Destiny Petty

In Charge Paramedic of the Year – Ricardo Rivera

Supervisor of the Year – Joe Kiff



Executive Director Brad England addressed the employees and introduced four of the five ESD 11 Commissioners, Robert Pinard, Lynn LeBeouf, Karen Plummer and Tommy Ripley.

The employees also heard from the newest Cypress Creek EMS Board Member, Eric Seymour, who is also a former CCEMS employee.